spring in sf

As I walked to the post office this morning I noticed that everything around me was in bloom.  It didn’t feel like a warm spring morning and the sun wasn’t out but the flowering trees were colorful and abundant.  I decided that this would be a great day to spend time outdoors.  I met a friend and her dog for a run through Sutro Park and Lands End.  The views from up there are stunning (I’ll bring my phone to snap a photo next time) and the dog pushed me to run faster than usual.  I had hoped that, coming from altitude, I’d pant less as I made my way up the many steps from the beach and then again to the top of the trail, but no such luck.  It was just as hard as ever.  Also, the pulled muscle from Saturday’s hike seems to have moved down my leg and is feeling worse after today’s workout so I’ll have to take it easy tomorrow.

The workout:

Mixed fun run/walk 1 hour

bring dog along who likes to run fast when running and take frequent sniffing/peeing breaks

or

include stairs (find them in most cities at a stadium, in your hotel, on mapmyrun or via yelp reviews)

Leave a comment